The Johnson County Empowerment Board makes decisions about allocating state and federal funding to assist families in the county with children ages 0-5, as well as facilitating community collaboration and coordination of services for all citizens.

Board Membership is open to members of the public who are not employed by a provider of services to or for the Board.  Membership is also open to elected officials.  In addition to other interested individuals, Board membership must include individuals who represent the interests of business, education, faith, health, and human services.  The Board must also include at least one individual who is a consumer of services provided through JCE funding.

The Johnson County Empowerment Board values diversity of opinion and believes diversity enhances and enriches the culture of the Board, its conversations, and the decision-making process.

Additional Information


Committees & Work Groups

The Johnson County Empowerment/ECIA Board utilizes a committee structure to support administration of the board and board activities.  Current standing committees include:

In addition to standing committees, the board utilizes work groups to address specirfic topics and needs.  Unlike committees, work groups often include membership from outside of the elected board.  Current work groups include:

All Board, committee, and work group meetings are open to the public.  Community and board member participated is invited in all activities.  For a full schedule of meetings and locations, please see our online calendar.

For additional information or to inquire about becoming a member, contact:

Laurie Nash
(319) 339-6179

Comments are closed.